关注:电视购物的退货管理(QVC ——电视购物)

德国QVC公司的产品范围非常广泛,约有18,000种产品:包括家居、美容和保健方面的特价产品以及时装和珠宝等,其服务范围覆盖了超过95%的德国家庭。这就对存储和运输提出了特殊的要求。为确保一切顺利,他们采用了英特诺的滚筒、皮带输送机、电动滚筒等内部物流的核心产品。

大多数情况下,电视购物都属于冲动性购买。

这就意味着不仅要尽快将产品送到客户手中,还要面对非常高的退货率。市场调研公司Bazaarvoice的一项研究显示,有几乎一半(44%)的德国网购买家退回了约1/4的产品,9%的买家退回了近一半的产品。

退货处理很快就会导致物流成本增加,因此必须采用灵活的解决方案,以确保在高峰时期能快速有效地进行处理。

作为扩建计划的一部分,QVC配送中心在Hückelhoven新建了一个综合退货中心,退货中心使用了英特诺的部件。在这里,新的退货和返工理念不仅反映出了需求的增长,也说明潜在解决方案可能同样适用于其他供应商。

 

我们必须采用完善的物流体系,确保技术可靠、能够持续使用。我们在Hückelhoven的配送中心每天发送多达90,000个包裹,并且每年有359天都是24小时全天候工作。我们的供应商也必须符合这个标准,英特诺的输送机技术、皮带输送机和转弯皮带输送机在该系统中起到了决定性作用。

”QVC Distribution INC. & Co. KG高级物流经理Thomas Lindemann博士表示。

带式输送机

QVC is using Interroll Conveyor Belts.

更多信息

您是否希望我们的销售人员与您联系?

请与我联系

In focus: Return Management in Teleshopping

The product assortment of QVC Germany comprises around 18,000 articles and is very broad: with specials for home, beauty and lifestyle as well as fashion and jewelry, they reach more than 95 percent of all German households. This puts special demands on storage and shipping. To make sure everything runs smoothly, Interroll provides rollers, conveyor beltselectric motors as the main components of internal logistics.

In most cases, teleshopping is impulse purchasing.

This does not only mean that the products ordered have to reach the buyer as soon as possible, it also leads to a significant rise of returns. According to a study by technology company Bazaarvoice, almost half of German online shoppers (44 percent) send back about every fourth product. 9 percent of the purchasers send back almost half of their orders to the shop.

The handling of returns can quickly result in high logistics costs. That is why flexible solutions are necessary to ensure the effective and efficient treatment of peak times.

As part of the expansion, a comprehensive returns center with Interroll components was developed for the QVC distribution center in Hückelhoven. Here, new returns and rework concepts do not only reflect the growing demand, but demonstrate potential solutions that may well be a model for other providers.

“We must be able to rely on sophisticated logistics with solid technology that can withstand continuous use. Every day we send up to 90,000 packages from our distribution center in Hückelhoven, 24 hours a day, around the clock, 359 days per year. Our suppliers have to align with this benchmark. Interroll conveyor technology with its belt conveyors and belt curves plays a decisive role in this system.”

Dr. Thomas Lindemann, Senior Manager Logistics QVC eDistribution INC. & Co. KG

Belt Conveyors

QVC is using Interroll Conveyor Belts.

Read more